NOW AVAILABLE

farmhouse cover new 3HABIT (Book One of the Titan Trilogy)

Available for Kindle, all tablets and phones with Kindle App and in Print

Who killed Rebecca Heilshorn? Rookie detective Brendan Healy is on his first murder case. A young woman in a remote farmhouse has called 911 on an intruder and is killed. The clue path leads Healy to several suspects, but when the victim’s brother opens fire on the cops, the department is ready to close the case. Healy persists with his own investigation, leading him into the world of human trafficking where an escort service is used by government officials. Healy tracks a potential killer, who is holding a child hostage. But the case is not yet closed, and another killer must be brought to justice.

This book hooked me from the very beginning. Right up there with Patterson. The story was well written and built to a shattering climax.” – Amazon review

*

SURVIVORS (Book Two of the Titan Trilogy)

Available for Kindle, all tablets and phones with Kindle App

A gripping mystery novel that will have you reading all night  The Rebecca Heilshorn case has drawn the attention of the Justice Department. Agent Jennifer Aiken is going after XList, the escort service implicated in Rebecca’s murder. Meanwhile, Healy learns about the death of an old friend and comes out of hiding to privately investigate. His friend’s death was not accidental, but connected to the same black market – XList. Jennifer Aiken is close to identifying the main force behind XList when she is kidnapped. Tortured and interrogated by ruthless operatives, Jennifer’s only hope is that Brendan will get to her in time.

Fast-paced and well written, with good characters…A reflection of what is happening in the US today.”
– Amazon review

*

cover DAYBREAK NEWDAYBREAK (Book Three of the Titan Trilogy)

Available for Kindle, all tablets and phones with Kindle App

The stunning conclusion to the Titan trilogy       Months after her vicious abduction, Special Prosecutor Jennifer Aiken is enlisted to serve in an FBI sting; to go after a hacker group called Nonsystem. Helping her is Brendan Healy, who fights for his life in Rikers Island while awaiting trial for the murder of Alexander Heilshorn, the powerful leader in a multinational organization known as Titan.

Once Brendan has extricated himself from Rikers through a dramatic turning of the tables, he hunts for Leah Heilshorn, the daughter of Rebecca, the murdered escort from HABIT. Meanwhile, Jennifer must navigate a complex underworld to meet Nonsystem and find the truth behind Titan and its real relationship to the country.

An edge-of-your-seat end to a terrific trilogy. The journey is so convincing, exciting, and gripping that it may just change the way you see the world.”                 – Ann Abrams, author of Mobius

*

house in snow 2 coverDARK WEB (Stand-alone crime thriller)

Available for Kindle, all tablets and phones with Kindle App and in Print

Who killed a teenager and left the body in the snow?
Mike and Callie Simpkins moved north to restart their lives and get their finances back on track. But their son Braxton withdraws into a dark online world. When he decides to meet some of the players in the real world, tragedy strikes, and the family is torn apart.

Detective John Swift must untangle a web of virtual and real crimes in order to solve this complex mystery. And as the family copes with unimaginable grief, even Braxton’s stepfather Mike comes under suspicion.

I was grabbed from the start and read it in 2 days. An absolute masterpiece.”         – Amazon review

*

*

High Water Deluxe Edition CoverHIGHWATER (Stand-alone supernatural thriller)

Available for Kindle, all tablets and phones with Kindle App

A supernatural mystery that you won’t be able to put down
Detective Tom Milliner is racing against time to save the life of a unique little boy. He needs a blood transfusion and only one person matches. But first Milliner must solve the mystery at the Kingston house, where Liz Goldfine may have committed a heinous crime, and the dark depths of the lake harbor teenage secrets and perhaps something even stranger.

Groups of unearthly young men are gathering on the roads, the old house holds many mysteries, and the waters are rising fast. What force lurks deep in the lake and can anyone stop it?

It’s like moving through a dream. Brilliant.” – Amazon review

*

More novels, short stories, articles                                    BREARTON BOOKS

Poetry, experimental, essays                                         DOCKER’S CLUTCH

 

Sign up today for an occasional newsletter from the author on new books and great deals.

INX_sign_up_button

DAYBREAK is Here

cover DAYBREAK NEW

“This is an edge-of-your-seat end to a terrific trilogy. The journey is so convincing, exciting, and gripping that it may just change the way you see the world.”

– Ann Abrams, author of Mobius

AMAZON US

AMAZON UK

The stunning conclusion to the Titan trilogy Months after her vicious abduction, Special Prosecutor Jennifer Aiken is enlisted to serve in an FBI sting; to go after a hacker group called Nonsystem. Helping her is Brendan Healy, who fights for his life in Rikers Island while awaiting trial for the murder of Alexander Heilshorn, the powerful leader in a multinational organization known as Titan.

Brendan has other ideas about Nonsystem. He doesn’t believe they are who the FBI claims, but rather a scapegoat for a planned false-flag event to confer the government with control of all cryptocurrency in circulation. Once Brendan has extricated himself from Rikers through a dramatic turning of the tables, he hunts for Leah Heilshorn, the daughter of Rebecca, the murdered escort from HABIT. Meanwhile, Jennifer must navigate a complex underworld to meet Nonsystem and find the truth behind Titan and its real relationship to the country.

DAYBREAK Coming Summer 2015 – Book Teaser from t j brearton on Vimeo.

LEARN MORE ABOUT THE TITAN TRILOGY

Don’t miss another great book!

Sign up today for an occasional newsletter from the author on new books and great deals.

INX_sign_up_button

*

*

A “top ten” crime thriller – police procedurals (Canada), organized crime (US) and a number one bestseller in the UK…

house in snow 2 cover

Recently reviewed in the author’s hometown newspaper…

“The Internet reaches into an Adirondack town…” (by Jerry McGovern)

AMAZON US (ebook and paperback)

AMAZON UK (ebook and paperback)

AMAZON CA (ebook and paperback)

*

*

*

DAYBREAK is coming

The stunning conclusion to the Titan Trilogy available for pre-order now:

cover DAYBREAK NEW

Find out the truth in this intense and gripping conclusion to the best-selling thriller series. Will former Detective Brendan Healy survive, and can Agent Jennifer Aiken finally expose the conspiracy which is exploiting young women and goes to the heart of government?

Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson, Jo Nesbo, or Dennis Lehane novels.

AMAZON US

AMAZON UK

Praise for the Titan trilogy: “Outstanding” “Believable” “What a find”

“A modern take on hard-boiled”

Learn More About THE TITAN TRILOGY

*

*